Easterns v Border
Standard Bank League 1996/97
VenueWillowmoore Park Main Oval, Benoni on 9th November 1996 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEasterns won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBorder won by 5 wickets
PointsEasterns 0; Border 2
UmpiresBG Jerling, SB Lambson
Man of the MatchPJ Botha

Easterns inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PV Simmonslbw b Botha41013--40.00
MJ Mitchleyb Drakes651081654-60.19
T Blakec Palframan b Botha21717--11.76
GW Myburghst Palframan b Emslie133338--39.39
*TA Marshnot out72991036-72.73
GP Cookec Kirsten b Drakes468--66.67
+GJ Rothmannot out001--0.00
CR Norrisdid not bat      
T Jamaldid not bat      
JR Meyerdid not bat      
AG Pollockdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)13
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Simmons), 2-17 (Blake), 3-49 (Myburgh), 4-149 (Mitchley), 5-168 (Cooke)
Border bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Drakes9   1412--27.004.56
Botha9   2312--27.003.44
Howell9   2190---2.11
Emslie7   1251--42.003.57
Strydom6   0250---4.17
Pope4   0200---5.00
White1   050---5.00

Border inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+SJ Palframanc Cooke b Meyer3849533277.55
BM Whiterun out51830--27.78
FJC Cronjenot out62941295-65.96
PN Kirstenb Pollock1532292-46.88
*PC Strydomc and b Norris21717--11.76
MV Boucherrun out1110151-110.00
PJ Bothanot out2228422-78.57
VC Drakesdid not bat      
SC Popedid not bat      
IL Howelldid not bat      
PAN Emsliedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 10 w)19
Total(5 wickets, 41.4 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (White), 2-59 (Palframan), 3-94 (Kirsten), 4-100 (Strydom), 5-123 (Boucher)
Easterns bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Meyer7   1221--42.003.14
Pollock9   1351--54.003.89
Marsh5   1240---4.80
Norris9   2281--54.003.11
Jamal3   0120---4.00

--> MJ Mitchley passed 500 runs in List A matches when he reached 43
--> PJ Botha reached 50 wickets in List A matches when he dismissed T Blake, his 2nd wicket in the Easterns innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2024 CricketArchive