Police Sports Club v Singha Sports Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2000/01 (Group B)
VenuePolice Park Ground, Colombo on 11th November 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPolice Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultPolice Sports Club won by 2 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsPolice Sports Club 2; Singha Sports Club 0
UmpiresJWK Boteju, EAR de Silva

Singha Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+YMWB Ekanayakelbw b Ranaweera812 1-66.67
HKP Ranganac Udawatta b Abeyratne52101 1-51.49
HMALB Kapilaratnerun out17 --14.29
*WS Jayanthac Sumanaratne b Soysa1934 3-55.88
IC Soysac Abeyratne b Soysa1233 --36.36
AS Wewalwalac Udawatta b Abeyratne921 --42.86
HSGS Silvanot out1741 --41.46
MTT Mirandoc Udawatta b Abeyratne34 --75.00
H Rajapaksec Tennekoon b Abeyratne26 --33.33
TDP Wickramasuriyalbw b Abeyratne18 --12.50
RCRP Silvac Ranaweera b Wijeratne1016 1-62.50
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb, 15 w)22
Total(all out, 177 minutes, 47.1 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-16, 3-61, 4-85, 5-103, 6-122, 7-128, 8-133, 9-136, 10-156 (47.1 ov)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ranaweera9   1291--54.003.22
Gunawardene5   0170---3.40
Tennekoon2   0140---7.00
Priyantha10   1360---3.60
Soysa10   1312--30.003.10
Abeyratne10   0195--12.001.90

Police Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HPA Priyanthab Jayantha1336 1-36.11
PN Udawattac Ekanayake b Mirando02 --0.00
ISJ Devapurac Jayantha b Wickramasuriya3361 4-54.10
WT Abeyratnec Rangana b Wickramasuriya622 --27.27
*CL Sumanaratnenot out515 --33.33
WNM Soysanot out312 --25.00
TAVHK Ranaweeradid not bat      
ID Gunawardenedid not bat      
THMA Tennekoondid not bat      
SA Wijeratnedid not bat      
+RMK Mahindadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 14 w)18
Total(4 wickets, 70 minutes, 24.4 overs)78
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-46, 3-64, 4-65
Singha Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mirando4   0221--24.005.50
HSGS Silva5.41150---2.65
Soysa5   0170---3.40
Jayantha7   1101--42.001.43
Wickramasuriya3   0122--9.004.00

--> When play was halted Police Sports Club needed to have scored 77 runs to win
--> CL Sumanaratne made his debut in List A matches
--> THMA Tennekoon made his debut in List A matches
--> HMALB Kapilaratne made his last appearance in List A matches
--> CL Sumanaratne made his last appearance in List A matches
--> THMA Tennekoon made his last appearance in List A matches
--> HKP Rangana passed his previous highest score of 41 in List A matches
--> WT Abeyratne achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Singha Sports Club innings (previous best was 4-16)
--> WT Abeyratne achieved his first five wickets in an innings in List A matches in the Singha Sports Club innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive